Wright and Wilson to start first intrasquad game

Tyler Wilson

Roch Kubatko of MASN report that Mike Wright and Tyler Wilson will be the starters for the intrasquad game on Feb. 21. Logan Verrett, Zach Stewart, Jason Garcia, Jayson Aquino and Joe Gunkel also will follow for Team 1, and Gabriel Ynoa, Donnie Hart, Oliver Drake, Parker Bridwell and Richard Rodríguez will follow for Team 2.

Ubaldo Jimenez and Wade Miley are the starters for the intrasquad game on Feb. 22. Brad Brach, Kevin Gausman, Darren O’Day, Chris Lee, T.J. McFarland and Jesús Liranzo will follow for Team 1, and Dylan Bundy, Zach Britton, Logan Ondrusek, Mychal Givens and Jed Bradley will follow for Team 2.

All but Rodriguez and Bradley are 40-man roster guys.

Previous articleO’s Sign Former #10 Overall Pick Michael Choice
Next articleBrach Goes to Trial (Wins)
Tony Pente
Tony has owned and operated Orioles Hangout since 1996 and is well known for his knowledge of the Baltimore Orioles organization from top to bottom. He's a frequent guest on Baltimore-area sports radio stations and can be heard regularly on the 105.7 FM The Fan. His knowledge and contacts within the Orioles minor league system and the major league baseball scouting industry is unparalleled in the Baltimore media and is known as an expert on the Orioles prospects.